ICS 2018 Election Results

ICS 2018 Election Results

The Illinois Chiropractic Society Constitution requires the announcement of the results of the election of officers and designated directors-at-large assuming positions on January 1 of the following year. These elected members of the ICS Board of Directors were nominated by committee and elected by ICS members in good standing.

This year, ICS members cast more ballots than were cast in any previous year, and I have the privilege to announce those ICS Board of Directors election results. 


The following Officers and Directors at Large will begin their new terms on January 1, 2019. From the report of the Tellers of the Election the results of the election are as follows:

Officers – One Year Term:

President – Kenneth Olson, DC
First Vice President – John Panopoulos, DC
Second Vice President – Vijay Patel, DC
Secretary – Erin Ducat, DC

Directors at Large – Two Year Term:

Scott Fladland, DC
David Perns, DC 

Additionally, each of our four districts held elections at their individual meetings earlier this month. The following District Presidents were nominated by their respective districts and will be formally approved by the full Board of Directors 2019:

Northern District – Jordan Leasure, DC
Chicago District – Mary Huffman, DC
Central District – Kimberly Sheppard, DC
Southern District – Craig Revermann, DC

The Illinois Chiropractic Society Board of Directors gives tirelessly to the chiropractic profession in Illinois and nationwide. Their volunteer time is many times incalculable, but their contributions are timeless. Please join me in congratulating them on their election and thanking them for their service.

About Author

Marc Abla, CAE

Marc Abla began working at the Illinois Chiropractic Society in 2002 and became the Executive Director in 2008. He brings his extensive financial, administrative and association experience to the ICS. He is a Certified Association Executive and a graduate of the Certified Leadership Series through the Illinois Society of Association Executives. Additionally, he is a member of the Illinois Society of Association Executives, the American Society of Association Executives, Association Forum, Congress of Chiropractic State Associations, and the American Chiropractic Association.


Corporate Club

Article Categories