Category: Legal

Required for New Licensees and Renewing Physicians

Mandated Reporter Education is required regardless of your CME needs or requirements. Illinois law states, “within 3 months of their date of engagement in a professional or official capacity as a mandated reporter.” This means that new licensees and those who have been in practice for 40 years must take this state-mandated and state-provided (free) education.

Read More
Everything You Need to Know About Continuing Medical Education – Part 1

Everything You Need to Know About Continuing Medical Education – Part 1

Doctors of chiropractic in Illinois enjoy full status of physicians. With that status comes the responsibility to meet the same continuing medical education requirements as all physicians under the Act and the rules. This article provides a comprehensive view of CME that physicians must complete to keep their licenses active.

Read More
Mandated Child Abuse Reporter Training Required for License Renewal

Mandated Child Abuse Reporter Training Required for License Renewal

Illinois licensed physicians are included in a list of “mandated reporters” who must notify the Department of Children and Family Services (DCFS) when they have reasonable cause to believe that a child may be abused or neglected. All mandated reporters, including physicians, must now complete DCFS mandated reporter training under a recent amendment to the Abused and Neglected Child Reporting Act, effective January 1, 2020.[i]

Read More
Loading

Select A Category

Recent Articles